ICC World Cup 2019

The first cricket club was formed in Hambledon in the 1760s, and the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) was founded in 1787. .The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One day international (ODI) cricket. The teams playing are England, South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh.

The 2019 ICC cricket world cup is all set to be held in the stadiums of England and Wales. These two regions will experience the gaming sessions for the first time in about twenty years.
The kangaroo team has claimed five winning titles in total, and that includes the last world cup finals as well where they competed with the rivals the New Zealand for the cup.

The officials have declared that the upcoming ICC cricket world cup 2019 will consist of top 10 teams that will take part in the round-robin ICC world cup 2019 groups’ stage.
The top four qualifying teams will move ahead for the semi-final rounds and then the final that will be held at the Lord’s. The officials declared it that there would be 48 matches to be played in total and all of them will be played in 11 different 2019 world cup venue in across England and Wales.
The first match of the 2019 ICC World Cup Cricket will be held on 30th of May and England, and South Africa will play the game. The cricket world cup schedule 2019 final will be held between the two qualifying teams and will be played on 14th July 2019 at Lord’s. The semi-final or knockout matches will begin from July 9th and 11th.
Moneygram is the event partner, and Hublot is the Timing partner, and Wolf Blass is Wine partner for 2019.
Nissan Motor Co. of Japan will sponsor the upcoming ICC World Cup Cricket 2019.
Go Daddy has become an official partner for the ICC World Cup 2019, to be played in England and Wales from
May 20 to July 14 this year.

Results of the Cricket World Cup are provided in the table.

1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets

Through the above records, Our Indian Cricket Team has the potential to win the 2019 World Cup.

We hope Men in Blue brings the world cup home and make the whole country Proud again 😉

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *